Gartner 2020 SOAP Guide

SMA Technologies nommé comme fournisseur représentatif

Voir le rapport complet

Qu’est-ce qui distingue l’automatisation des processus et l’automatisation RPA (robotic process automation) ?

Des outils d’automatisation et des solutions de programmation de jobs peuvent aider à régler des problèmes épineux en appliquant des décisions intelligentes. L’automatisation excelle pour les processus IT de back-end qui intègrent les applis de tiers et rend le fonctionnement de l’IT bien plus efficace. Face à la multiplication des options de souscription en ligne et mobiles, il est important d’avoir un système d’automatisation des assurances capable de s’améliorer à mesure qu’il reçoit des données.

Dans ce secteur, l’automatisation Robotic Process Automation (RPA) désigne un logiciel programmé pour seconder les salariés devant traiter de nombreuses tâches répétitives, un peu comme un assistant virtuel. Il peut s’agir des tâches suivantes : envoi d’e-mails, ouverture d’applications et copier-coller d’informations d’une base de données à une autre. Mais une solution RPA n’interagit pas avec chacun des systèmes IT complexes indispensables au bon fonctionnement d’une compagnie d’assurance.

Tout l’intérêt d’une plateforme d’automatisation est qu’elle constitue un point de contrôle central de l’ensemble des processus automatisés dans un environnement IT complexe. OpCon intègre des systèmes ERP comme SAP ou Infor aux solutions ITSM de fournisseurs comme ServiceNow, ainsi qu’aux environnements Windows et Linux, de sorte que tout se déroule avec un maximum de fluidité. Les notifications, alertes et workflows de résolution sont centralisés sur une même console, ce qui simplifie grandement la gestion des systèmes IT des grandes entreprises.

Autrement dit, les plateformes d’automatisation WLA aident les compagnies à régler des problèmes complexes en permettant l’exécution de tâches répétitives avec le minimum d’intervention, tandis que les outils RPA automatisent des tâches manuelles très simples.

Pourquoi automatiser les processus métier des compagnies d’assurance ?

Dans le contexte actuel marqué par l’adoption des interactions pilotées par des applis, le rôle de l’IA dans la détection et la lutte contre la fraude et l’essor des services en ligne, jamais l’automatisation n’a été aussi prépondérante pour les compagnies d’assurance.

Les plateformes d’automatisation comme OpCon de SMA Technologies éliminent les erreurs manuelles avec la gestion centralisée des scripts, ainsi que les silos d’applications par l’intégration de workflows multiplateformes en un point de contrôle central. Disposer d’une plateforme unique capable d’offrir une visibilité totale et le contrôle de toutes les applications est de loin la stratégie la plus judicieuse pour optimiser les ressources des équipes IT et tenir les budgets.

L’automatisation change également la donne au niveau des procédures de back-office. Souvent, les compagnies d’assurance où plusieurs milliers d’agents traitent les demandes des clients risquent au mieux des résultats fluctuants et au pire un taux d’erreur élevé. Les solutions automatisées permettent de réduire nettement le temps de traitement en back-office, libérant ainsi les salariés qui peuvent se consacrer à des missions à plus forte valeur ajoutée.

Applications courantes d’automatisation des processus dans le secteur des assurances

Partout dans le monde, des assureurs utilisent la plateforme d’automatisation OpCon de SMA Technologies pour améliorer leurs processus métier et les procédures suivantes :

  • - Reprise après sinistre et continuité de l’activité
  • - Vigilance vis-à-vis des clients ou Customer due-diligence (CDD)
  • - Transferts de fichiers
  • - Analyse des risques, de la conformité et des audits
  • - Planification des assurances et reporting de données
  • - Rapprochement de comptes client
  • - Validation des données
  • - Assurance et comptabilité opérationnelles

Une plateforme d’automatisation aide à mieux gérer les risques et à réduire les coûts. Quand une compagnie compte plusieurs systèmes d’exploitation avec différents scripts et workflows tournant sur de multiples serveurs, la situation devient vite ingérable, surtout pour traiter les exceptions et dépanner en cas d’imprévus. Avec OpCon, tous les processus IT sont visibles depuis un seule interface de contrôle, assurant une totale visibilité sur plusieurs systèmes d’exploitation, différents langages de programmation et même plusieurs départements.

Il convient également d’améliorer l’efficacité des environnements de reprise après sinistre pour mieux satisfaire les assurés. Avant qu’un client déploie la plateforme OpCon dans son environnement de reprise après sinistre, son processus de basculement pouvait prendre deux heures et demi et induisait plus de 150 étapes manuelles. OpCon automatise à présent 95% du processus.

Dites-nous comment vous envisagez l’automatisation

Pour en savoir plus sur la capacité de la plateforme d’automatisation OpCon à améliorer votre efficacité opérationnelle, renseignez le formulaire ci-dessous et l’un de nos experts vous contactera.

Gartner 2020 Automation Guide

What key features are must haves for modern automation platforms?

Read the full guide

How does workload automation compare to robotic process automation?

Workload automation tools and job scheduling solutions can help solve sophisticated problems by making intelligent decisions within a set of controls. Workload automation excels at automating the backend IT processes that integrate third party apps and makes everything in the IT environment work more efficiently. Given the increase in online and mobile policy options, it’s important to have an insurance automation system that self-improves as it receives more and more data. 

For the insurance sector, Robotic Process Automation (RPA) refers to software that is programmed to assist in processing the repetitive tasks employees do – much like a virtual assistant. RPA-friendly tasks include sending emails, opening applications, and copying and pasting information from one database system to another. However, RPA does not interact with each of the complex IT systems needed to run a successful insurance company. 

Workload automation tools and job scheduling solutions can help solve sophisticated problems by making intelligent decisions within a set of controls. Given the increase in online banking and cashless payment options, it’s important to have a financial automation system that self-improves as it receives more and more data.

For the financial sector, Robotic Process Automation (RPA) refers to software that is programmed to assist in processing the repetitive tasks employees do – much like a banking virtual assistant.

Where a workload automation platform shines is by providing a central point of control for all the automated processes in a complex IT environment. OpCon integrates ERP systems like SAP or Infor with ITSM providers like ServiceNow, along with Windows and Linux environments, and ensures that everything flows smoothly and efficiently. Notifications, alerts, and resolution workflows are all available from a central console, making it much easier to manage the IT systems for large enterprises.

In short, workload automation tools help business solves complex problems by performing repetitive tasks with minimal input, while RPA automates very simple, manual tasks.

Why automate insurance business processes?

Considering the global shift towards app-driven interactions, AI’s role in detecting and mitigating fraud, and the rise of online services, automation has never been more important for insurance organizations.

Workload automation platforms like SMA Technologies’ OpCon eliminate human errors with centralized script management and break down application silos by integrating cross-platform workflows within a single point of control. Having a single platform that grants visibility and control over all applications is by far the most efficient use of resources for IT teams that are always being asked to conserve budget.

Automation has also proven a real game-changer for back office procedures. Often insurance institutions with thousands of people processing time-consuming customer requests risk inconsistent outcomes at best, and a high error rate at worst. Automated solutions can drastically cut the time needed for back-office processing, freeing employees up to focus on higher level work.

Common applications of workload automation in insurance

Insurance institutions around the world are using SMA Technologies’ OpCon workload automation to improve business critical processes and procedures such as:

  • - Business continuity and disaster recovery
  • - Customer due diligence (CDD)
  • - File transfers
  • - Risk, compliance, and audit analysis
  • - Insurance planning, and data reporting
  • - Customer account reconciliation
  • - Data validation
  • - Operational insurance and accounting


A primary use of the automation platform is improving risk management, and reducing expenses. When a company has several operating systems with different scripts and workflows running on multiple servers, it becomes unmanageable over time, especially when attempting to process one-off exceptions, and troubleshoot unexpected issues. By having all IT processes visible from one control panel, OpCon offers clear visibility across multiple operating systems, different programming languages, and even departments. 

Efficiencies in disaster recovery environments is also key to providing proper support to customers. Prior to deploying SMA Technologies’ OpCon in its disaster recovery environment, one client’s failover process took about two and a half hours and required more than 150 manual steps. OpCon now automates 95% of this process.

A core use of the automation platform is improving risk management, and reducing expenses. When a bank has several operating systems with different scripts and workflows running on multiple servers, it becomes unmanageable over time, especially when attempting to process exceptions, and troubleshoot unexpected issues. With a single pane view, OpCon offers clear visibility across multiple operating systems, different programming languages, and even departments.

Efficiencies in financial institution disaster recovery environments is also key to providing proper support to customers. Prior to deploying SMA Technologies’ OpCon in its disaster recovery environment, VyStar Credit Union’s failover process took about two and a half hours and required more than 150 manual steps. OpCon now automates 95% of this process.

Tell us how you’d like to automate

To find out more about how our OpCon workload automation platform can help you drive operational efficiency, use the form below to get in touch with one of our experts today.